Skip To Main Content

Main Header

Aside Header

EH KEYS ALTERNATIVE EDUCATION CENTER

Utility Menu Toggle

DO NOT DELETE!

Mobile Toggle

Breadcrumb

Section 504

Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 is a federal law which prohibits discrimination against persons with disabilities. For a student to qualify for Section 504 protection, the student must: (1) have a mental or physical impairment (2) which substantially limits (3) one or more major life activities    

The federal regulations that implement Section 504 are found at Title 34, Part 104 of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR). 

Section 504 Frequently Asked Questions

504 Chairs

#

Staff Member

School

School #

Email

1

Clark Bearden

Oak Park Elementary

875-5847

cbearden@ossdms.org

2

Patricia “Patty” Trochessett

Pecan Park Elementary

875-2851

ptrochessett@ossdms.org

3

Dr. Kacey Higdon

Magnolia Park Element.

875-4263

khigdon@ossdms.org

4

Kate Matchett-4th

O.S. Upper Elementary

875-4367

kmatchett@ossdms.org

5

Marianne Hurt-5th

O.S. Upper Elementary

875-4367

mhurt@ossdms.org

6

Taylor Borries-6th

O.S. Upper Elementary

875-4367

tborries@ossdms.org

7

David LaPointe

O.S. Middle School

872-6210

dlapointe@ossdms.org

8

Dr. Mallory Arriaga

O.S. High School

875-0333

marriaga@ossdms.org

9

Lucinda “Jeannie” Goff

O.S. Alternative School

872-0031

lgoff@ossdms.org